The Industrial Design faculty is pleased to announce the nominees for the 2014 IDSA Student Merit Award:

-Melika Alipour Leili
-Alexander Bennett
-David Engell
-Rebecca Freund
-Wei Richard Luo
-Kyra Wilson-Houck

These students will present their work to the RIT community and to a jury of professional designers. At this presentation the jury will select the Merit Award winner, who will represent RIT at the IDSA Northeast District Conference in New York City, on May 15.

The jury will be:
-Dom Colaprete – Designer, Skooba Design / Market Ink
-Rob Englert – President, RAM Design
-Chris Hall – Education Programs Manager, Autodesk
-Frank Skop – Former Design Manager, Nittoh Kogaku KK, Japan
-Laura Whitby – Manager User Experience, Kodak Alaris

The presentation will take place:
Wednesday, April 16th
Gosnell Hall Auditorium (Building 8, room 1250)

Congratulations to all the candidates!


Comments are closed.