The Metaproject 04 Student Design Competition event was held this past Wednesday, December 18 in the Simone Center for Student Innovation at RIT. Each student presented their concept, which addressed relationships in the workplace to project sponsor, Herman Miller. The course results were juried by the sponsor’s leadership and by a team of Herman Miller Employees. Projects of the winner and runners-up will be shown in New York City during design week in May 2014. Congratulations to all the Metaproject 04 student presenters, winner, and runners-up!

Alex Bennett “Invitation Chair”

Gino Santaguida “Discretion Barrier”
Richard Luo “Social Furniture System”
Tony Han “Snack Station”
Emily Gammon “Task Stones”
Tal Rosenblum “Intelligent Workflow Journal”
Maritza Garcia “Compact Mobile Divider”
Kat Given “Personal Space Bar”

The Metaproject 04 winners and runners-up were selected by the following judges:
Gary Smith, Head of Design – Herman Miller
Dan Rucker, Design and Technology Strategist – Herman Miller
Tony Rotman, Design Manager – Herman Miller
Chris Hoyt, Design Manager – Herman Miller

Images of the final student products will be released in May 2014 on the Metaproject website during the ICFF event, stay tuned!


Comments are closed.